Mondo*dr Award 2019: Application Phase Started

Creative and outstanding permanent installations will once again be honored with awards at Prolight + Sound 2019. The trade publication mondo*dr will be awarding prizes in seven categories next year.

Award for the best entertainment installations


With this award, the trade publication aims to honor the achievements of the industry as well as the changing entertainment industry. The categories at the award ceremony reflect the changed forms of entertainment: nightclubs, bars and restaurants, theaters, concert halls, churches, holiday resorts and sports facilities. Each award is sponsored and presented by one of the industry’s major players.

There will be an innovation: the mondo*dr Award will be presented not once, but twice this year. First on April 3rd during Prolight + Sound in Frankfurt – here honoring the best fixed installation from Europe, Asia and Africa. Second, on June 12 at InfoComm in Orlando, honoring the best permanent installations from North and South America.

Application via the website

Everyone from the entertainment industry can apply for the mondo*dr Award – from the venue operators to manufacturers, dealers and dealers, installers, integrators, lighting and graphic designers, architects, acousticians and consultants.

The participation prerequisite is that permanent installation has to have been made between January and December 2018. A project questionnaire also must be filled out and images uploaded. The upload of a video link is optional. Finally, there is a participation fee of 100 GBP (excluding taxes). The deadline for applications is January 31, 2019. Interested persons can apply via the website

A jury made of independent industry experts will select a shortlist with four permanent installations. The jury members include Andy Taylor (Gasoline Design), Cat Strom (Cat Strom Entertainment Technology PR), Scott Willsallen (Auditoria), Todd Hensley (Schuler Shook), Stephen Lieberman (SJ Lighting), Michael Nishball (Principal, Connecticut), Ben M Rogers (Ardent Creative Production) and David Gray (Oasis Enterprises LLC). The winners will be honored at Prolight + Sound.

Last year, the Messe Frankfurt Exhibition GmbH sponsored the prize for “Venue of the Year” – which was selected from all seven winners. Michael Biwer, Group Show Director for Entertainment presented the award to Gerriets GmbH and ESI Design for their installation at Terrell Place in the USA.

Images: mondo*dr

Noch keine Kommentare bis jetzt

Einen Kommentar schreiben